<< All album photos 12/18 photos
Katie Berry, LMSW, is the Co-Communications Chair on the KSSWA board. She is a school social worker in USD 261 Haysville School District.

Current Board Members:

President:  Cheri Koochel

Vice President  Teresa Palmer

Past President:  Barb Meyer

Secretary:  Leslie Carr

Treasurer:  Becky Hegler

Membership Chair:  Ragan Snyder - Smith

Member-at-Large:  Stephanie Holloway

Communications Co-Chair:  Katie Berry and Galen Craghead

Legislative Co-Chair:  Norella Munoz and Samantha Jacobs

Professional Development Chair: Kristen Garner

Northwest Representative: Laura Chartier

Northeast Representative: Kim Simpson, Thomas Walsh and Rebecca Trapp - Marquez

Southwest Representative: Lindsey Sill

Southeast Representative: Gerri Blaisdell

KSDE Liaison:  Myron Melton

Fort Hays Faculty Liaison:  Rekala Tuxhorn

Wichita State University Faculty Liaison:  Amy Nolen

Washburn FacultyLiaison:  Kim Harrison

Kansas University Faculty Liaison:  Michael Riquino

Newman University Faculty Liaison: Jennifer Jones

Washburn Student Representative: 

KU Student Representative: Faith Panzer

Newman University Student Representative: Mikah Kemper

WSU Student Representative:

FHSU Student Representative:

Our Mission

KSSWA is a professional organization dedicated to promoting school social work in helping students, their families and the community to enhance each child's educational experience.

We were established in 1973 by a group of school social workers and their clients in the educational arena.

Our state association is part of the Midwest School Social Work Council, an eleven state regional organization that works to promote best practice and support social work in education.

KSSWA has a voice in developing policy at the state level, as well as regionally and nationally through our association with the Midwest School Social Work Council and the School Social Work Association of America.

KSSWA's executive board meets four times a year, and we hold a general membership meeting annually.

Constitution and Bylaws

Replace this text with your copyright information and address.

"Place your organization name here" is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. Michigan , P.O. Box 1234, South Lyon, MI 123456

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software