<< All album photos 3/13 photos
Dani Redd, LMSW is a member on the KSSWA Board as their Secretary, as well as a member of the Legislative Committee. She is a School Social Worker in USD 501, Topeka, KS.

Current Board Members:

President:  Cheri Koochel

Vice President  Teresa Palmer

Past President:  Barb Meyer

Secretary: Dani Redd

Treasurer:  Becky Hegler and Tracie Chauvin

Membership Chair:  Gerri Blaisdell

Member-at-Large:  Stephanie Holloway

Communications Co-Chair:  Katie Berry

Legislative Co-Chair:  Shelby Burnett

Professional Development Chair: Kim Stoeber

Northwest Representative: 

Northeast Representative:  Taylor Kehr and Jess Sholin

Southwest Representative: Lindsey Sill and Carrie Brock

Southeast Representative: Nicole Gilmore and Caitlyn Dailey

KSDE Liaison:  Shanna Bigler

Fort Hays Faculty Liaison:  Rekala Tuxhorn

Wichita State University Faculty Liaison:  

Washburn Faculty Liaison:  Kim Harrison

Kansas University Faculty Liaison:  Kelly Jones

Newman University Faculty Liaison: Vanessa Rials

Washburn Student Representative: 

KU Student Representative: 

Newman University Student Representative:

WSU Student Representative: 

FHSU Student Representative: 

Our Mission

KSSWA Mission: KSSWA is a professional organization dedicated to promoting school social workers  through advocacy, professional development and communication within the profession. 

KSSWA History

We were established in 1973 by a group of school social workers and their clients in the educational arena.

Our state association is part of the Midwest School Social Work Council, an eleven state regional organization that works to promote best practice and support social work in education.

KSSWA has a voice in developing policy at the state level, as well as regionally and nationally through our association with the Midwest School Social Work Council and the School Social Work Association of America.

KSSWA's executive board meets four times a year, and we hold a general membership meeting annually.

Constitution and Bylaws

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software